Reviews

Oct 21, 2022

“Southside Garage is the best in my opinion. I have taken my truck and kids cars there for last few years and they have always taken great care of me! Good rates and have never treated me like i didnt know what i was talking about like alot of places do when see a female walk in. I would and do recommend to everyone that asks. Thanks to Dallas and all the guys that keep me on the road!”

Tishia Butler - Oklahoma City, OK

Jun 24, 2022

“Joe what can we say went beyond helped our daughter Jenn Jones on Friday late we are military family and he was beyond the call we salute u sir”

Rob Lilly - Beckley, WV

Oct 05, 2021

“Once again Dallas helped me with my car and is so kind and efficient. Thank you so much. ”

Kathy Howell - Oklahoma City, OK

Aug 28, 2021

“ I have had my pickup in for diagnosis and repairs 3 different times and every time it was fixed promptly and exactly as diagnosed. Each time it was ready the next day. The mechanics and Dallas are exceptional and informative. If you are looking for a great place, stop looking and take it to them. The cost was very reasonable.”

Faron M - Oklahoma City, OK

Aug 13, 2021

“Dallas and Joe are very professional and helpful. They have great service and offer guarantees on their service and many parts. They go over what you can expect and keep your vehicle running at the best performance levels. I have recommended to friends and family and encourage you to give them a try. ”

Jake Tijerina - Moore , OK

Jul 30, 2021

“Used this garage for the first time and found the garage very clean. Staff was friendly and owner called with price of repairs before doing the work. He drove the vehicle with me when I picked it up to make sure it ran correctly. We heard a noise so he pulled it back in the garage and made an adjustment. We took it for test ride again afterwards. I was very impressed with his need to make sure things were satisfactory before I left. The price of the repairs was very reasonable. Will definitely go back and recommend the shop to friends and family.”

Karen Johnston - Oklahoma City , OK

Jun 26, 2021

“I was very happy with my service with Southside! Not only did they help me through my claim and fix my car like new but they also detailed my car after they were done fixing my car! Thank you guys! You’re amazing! ”

Cydney Fogle - Moore, OK

Jun 24, 2021

“SouthSide Garage has excellent superior service. Joe and Dallas are wonderful human beings. They have helped me numerous times with much kindness and respect going beyond what was required. They are The Best. Thanks so much.”

Kathy Howell - Oklahoma City, OK

Jun 16, 2021

“Dallas and the team at South side garage are amzaing. Friendly service, attentive, accommodating, quick. These folks are life-savers and went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and taken care of. This is my new go-to auto shop and anyone who wants a pleasant car maintenance experience from top to bottom will feel the same! Thank you, guys.”

Brandon Turner - Moore, OK

May 24, 2021

“Joe and Dallas are wonderful! They are honest, professional and extremely knowledgeable--kind and friendly too. The shop is beautiful and spic and span clean. My car is in excellent hands with them. They gave me a loaner vehicle which was so helpful and appreciated. I highly recommend SouthSide Garage. ”

Kathy Howell - Oklahoma City, OK

Apr 02, 2021

“My 18yr old needed repairs made on his truck and I recommend your location, as we have used you all before and received excellent services. When he went in for an estimate, he reported to me he was treated as an adult, spoken to about the repairs and cost. He went to get two more estimates, but due to the way he was treated (disrespect, condescending and belittling) he decide to return to your establishment. We appreciate your kindness and patience through this learning process with him and your urgency on fixing his truck. Thank you. Reagan Jacobs and Braxton Norwood”

Reagan Jacobs - Moore, OK

Dec 28, 2020

“Couldn’t ask for a more honest and highly skilled mechanic shop ! I will definitely recommend them to friends and family . Very thankful ! ”

Jeff Trujillo - Moore , OK

Sep 18, 2020

“They stand behind their work. Excellent service even after the repair. Had a strange problem after a repair and they stepped up and fixed it. Even paid to have my car towed. Great people and great service”

Ron C - Moore, OK

Jul 16, 2020

“I never write reviews, but these guys are so exceptional, it’s the least I can do to show my appreciation! It is so hard to find truly honest, competent hard-working businesses like these people run anymore. We were told by a local Ford dealership that we needed a new engine amongst other things and we were completely devastated at the price we were quoted. We wanted a second opinion, so we brought our truck to Southside Garage. They performed a diagnostic for free (since it was under an hour) and the cost to fix everything wasn't even close to the high amount from the dealership. They took their time and made sure everything was done correctly. This truck drives better than it did when we bought it 4 years ago. Such amazing work these guys do! They have my business for LIFE!!”

Becky and Robb F. - Oklahoma City , OK

Jun 04, 2020

“I purchased a vehicle from a friend and brought it to south side for an inspection. They gave me a free diagnosis of everything that needed to be dealt with and they prioritized it so I knew how long I had to do the repairs. I have spent around $1000 on repairs because I trust their judgement. they are always so helpful, kind, and reasonably priced! I will never take my vehicles anywhere else. Great job!!”

Stefanie J - Moore, OK

Apr 30, 2020

“Southside Garage has been extremely efficient, honest, respectful, and hard working! I am so glad I found them. Very grateful for all the care they put into my car. They did not try to sell me on unnecessary things and were very prompt! ”

Jess McClay - Moore, OK

Apr 22, 2020

“Southside Garage was such a pleasure to work with. They are very knowledgeable and trustworthy. They made it such an easy process and everyone is super nice. These people and this auto repair shop is 100% worth your time and I HIGHLY recommend going here!”

Brooklin H - Oklahoma City, OK

Apr 08, 2020

“Always friendly and reliable service. The guys in this shop are quality guys and 100% trustworthy and the ladies in the front are always pleasant. They are willing to go above and beyond any other service shop we have ever been to. And the ping pong table is a bonus. ”

Thomas H - Harrah, OK

Mar 06, 2020

“God Bless you in your new location. I've been by,and the new location looks wonderful. You do excellent work and are so kind and friendly. You're #1. ”

Kathy Howell - Oklahoma City, OK

Mar 04, 2020

“I love Southside garage. Dallas one of the mechanic and owners is always a joy to work with but all the staff is great. Dallas went above the call of duty to help with my car one day. My lincoln navigator would not start because of the batteries I thought but the real reason was my car was on an incline and all the gas drain from the intake. Dallas jump the battery and put gas in the intake. Dallas had me up and running in no time. Thanks southside garage yall are the best. ”

Tisha T - Oklahoma City , OK

Feb 13, 2020

“For a few years now my family and I have used SouthSide garage. It’s always difficult to find a good Mechanic. Especially good mechanic that gives us two straight forward. The thing I enjoy. They may not know me from previous repairs, but I remember them. The same employees, the same professionalism, and the same consistency of provided great work and care at Reasonable prices.”

Lisa E - Moore, OK

Jan 28, 2020

“They are professional, quick and fair. When my car acts up and I can't fix it, I do not stress. Dallas and Joe will fix me up. And the price will be comfortably under what the soulless chain stores charge.”

Michael Patrick S - Oklahoma City, OK

Oct 09, 2019

“Had a front-end problem with my Jeep diagnosed it right off the bat had it back up and running what's in a day”

Vernon B - Norman, OK

Sep 10, 2019

“I will not take my vehicles anywhere else! Joe and Dallas were great to work with, couldn’t have asked for more!”

Jackie J - Edmond, OK

May 03, 2019

“Another fantastic job by Southside Garage. My car was serviced quickly and efficiently and for a very fair price. They are the best mechanics in the Oklahoma City Metro.”

David H - Newcastle, OK

Apr 17, 2019

“Took my Cadillac in to have the driver window fixed, So glad I found this place, excellent friendly, fast service and priced very reasonable!! Huge perk to have a loaner car they let you use. Will definitely be using this place again, highly recommend this place! Thanks so much!”

Linda J - Moore, OK

Feb 27, 2019

“Ralph was awesome. She has great customer service. Very friendly and helpful. ”

Mike P - Okc, OK

Feb 19, 2019

“Excellent service Thank you so much for helping me out with my car battery, Dallas.”

Christy S - Oklahoma ciry, OK

Aug 17, 2018

“This Place Is Just Outstanding. They Had Very Low Pricing For My Standards And The Job Was Done Very Quickly.”

Dalton S - Newcastle, OK

Jul 13, 2018

“If I could give a higher rating I would. This is by far the best shop I have ever been to. I called and told them my issue and before they fixed anything they kept me informed and also let me know things that I thought I needed fixed didn’t need it. They didn’t overcharge because I have a luxury vehicle and their customer survive is absolutely amazing. I can truly say I love this place. And I’m also a disabled veteran and they made sure if I needed a ride or had questions they answered with no issues. ”

Jacqueline Goodwin G - Oklahoma City , OK

Jun 22, 2018

“I have been taking vehicles to various repair facilities for over 40 years in 10 different states. This is the FIRST time I was totally pleased with every aspect of the service. Workmanship, price, timely completion --everything. Dallas and Joe will be my go-to guys from now on.”

DARRELL J - MOORE, OK

May 07, 2018

“Joe and Dallas are first rate mechanics running a first rate shop. However, the best thing is the peace of mind I have doing business with them. Joe refused to take payment for a service they forgot to invoice after I pointed it out and offered to pay! Oh, did I mention they're really, really good at fixing car(and trucks).”

Leslye R - Norman , OK

Mar 11, 2018

“I called and got a quote for evacuating and recharging my a/c unit. The service was done quickly and what I paid was exactly what I was quoted.”

Kemper C - Moore, OK

Feb 08, 2018

“Dallas, and his team made my mini cooper great again! Excellent work, super fast, and more importantly great price. Happy to have found a person I can trust.”

Enrique P - Oklahoma City, OK

Aug 22, 2017

“These guys are top notch. High integrity, communicative and take awesome care of your car. I am very fond of my car and don't trust anyone with it. I called a few shops around town asking about getting some work done. Joe was professional, highly knowledgeable, and it was clear he takes pride and enjoys his work. I've brought the car to them twice for different things. Both times, the car was fixed with a detailed warranty, great pricing, and even a car wash. Super cool guys and amazing to work with. I must note that I have an older CTS-V, for anyone looking for a shop. I'll be a loyal customer from now on.”

Adrian L - Edmond, OK

Jun 28, 2017

“The best mechanic shop ive ever been to! Id highly recommend this place! Friendliest mechanics ive ever dealt with with! Couldnt be happier with their services. 😀 Everyone needs to go to southside garage if they are in Moore oklahoma/Oklahoma City area!!! Undoubtedly the best around!!!!!!”

Myles G - Moore, OK

Jun 28, 2017

“The best car repair shop me and my husband have been to. They are very friendly, they make me feel very comfortable about what needed to be done on my car and were on point with problems I had on my car. I have a 2004 monte carlo and there at many things wrong with it. i can now drive my car and feel confident about driving without having anymore problems. they are fast and helpful with anything u need done. I would recommend this to anyone in moore or okc area to come to Southside garage u won't regret it!💖💖”

Aimee F - Moore, OK

Jun 28, 2017

“Use THIS garage!!! The best experience I have EVER had....AND they washed my car! Definitely a positive experience. I wasn't even upset to hand over the $.”

Myles G - Moore, OK

Jun 28, 2017

“Use THIS garage!!! The best experience I have EVER had....AND they washed my car! Definitely a positive experience. I wasn't even upset to hand over the $.”

Renea W - Bethany, OK

Jun 28, 2017

“I took my windstar to these guys and I already knew I needed a lot of work done on it. They gave me a very fair qoute and ended up fixing the van quicker and cheaper then I expected. These guys are very friendly and professional! Plus they do great work! They have gained a customer for life!!”

Bradley B - Oklahoma City, OK

Jun 28, 2017

“Joe and Dallas have been great. They've taken good care of me and my friends that have needed maintenance.”

Ben L - Oklahoma City, OK

Jun 28, 2017

“ Amazing service! I will definitely use them for all of my future car needs.”

Robin F - Midwest City, OK

Jun 24, 2017

“I have a family of 6, and a fleet of cars. Wouldn't trust them, or the safety of my family to anyone but Joe and Dallas. They are always fast, fair, and keep all our cars (new and old) running and in top condition. Thanks guys!”

Tony G - Okc, OK

May 17, 2017

“Use THIS garage!!! The best experience I have EVER had....AND they washed my car! Definitely a positive experience. I wasn't even upset to hand over the $.”

Renae W - Bethany, OK

Apr 07, 2017

“WOW! Reasonably priced. Great service. I found my new mechanic! ”

Travis G - Moore, OK

Apr 07, 2017

“The absolute best experience I've ever had with a mechanic. ..very knowledgeable and fast...customer service top of tha line...highly recommended”

Steve H - Moore, OK

Apr 07, 2017

“Amazing and fast service with a great costuner service. Thanks to advance auto part I took my truck to get fix. They fixed my truck the same day. I took my truck to different places and nobody couldn't find the issue. I took it to south side garage and they found the issue and fixed it the same day! I'm so thankful I found this place....it's hard to find good and honest mechanics. If you need you car fix quick and with great price this is the right place. They have everything in one place!!!!”

Jackeline D - Moore, OK

Apr 07, 2017

“Wow!!! The Southside Garage is the only place I'll be taking my vehicles to from now on for their service needs. I've had a few issues with my older Jeep and the technicians at Southside Garage weren't only knowledgeable, but courteous and honest about the most cost effective ways to keep me on the road. It's nice to know that there is a place where integrity and customer service comes first. Thanks for the great service guys!”

Carlos K - Oklahoma City, OK

Apr 07, 2017

“Hands down best experience I've had with a mechanic. Addressed all my concerns and answered any questions I had. Quick turn around and under budget. Thanks guys!”

Kelli T - Del City, OK

Apr 07, 2017

“Without a doubt the most positive experience I've had with a mechanic. The work was finished quickly and for much less than I was quoted elsewhere. The best part of the experience was the customer service though. Offered to drive me back to my apartment in case I didn't have I ride, offered to set me up with a loner car free of charge, and gave me a voucher for free roadside assistance regardless of the issue. I will not be bringing my car anywhere else in the future.”

Garrett R - Moore, OK

Apr 07, 2017

“I took my windstar to these guys and I already knew I needed a lot of work done on it. They gave me a very fair qoute and ended up fixing the van quicker and cheaper then I expected. These guys are very friendly and professional! Plus they do great work! They have gained a customer for life!!”

Bradley B - Midwest City, OK

Apr 06, 2017

“Super guys and you can see that they know what they are doing! I took in my 67 chevelle with a window that would barely crank open. Joe took it apart, cleaned and adjusted it and now works better than it has in 50 years. I was very impressed and will use them again! ”

david e - OKlahoma City, OK

Mar 31, 2017

“Joe and Dallas did it again. I Called them and they got my daughter car in and fix in one day. Best service ever and friendly.”

Adam T - Moore, OK

Feb 03, 2017

“These guys are great! Very professional and they take the time to really help you out with any questions you have. They've done several repairs for me with zero complaints, obviously I will be doing business with them for the foreseeable future. If you're looking for a repair shop that will take care of your needs these guys are it. Pricing is fair and the quality of work is excellent. ”

H P - Moore, OK

Jan 12, 2017

“Kathy Howell”

Kathy Howell - Oklahoma City, OK

Dec 27, 2016

“Nathaniel Frazier”

Nathaniel Frazier - Simsboro, LA

Dec 14, 2016

“Southside Garage repaired my brakes. Excellent job and superlative service. ”

David H - Newcastle, OK

Nov 17, 2016

“Brought in a Hummer H3 for a pre-purchase inspection. Dallas went through the vehicle with a fine tooth comb, did a road test and didn't charge me a dime! After purchasing the vehicle, I had them do all of the needed repairs and will be back for any future repairs. Can't beat the 2 Year Warranty thats included as well. Great job guys!!”

Chris C - Edmond, OK

Aug 04, 2016

“ The quality of work that Joe does can't be surpassed. I have worked with him for years and have found him to be a perfectionist in his work ethics. If you need service to your vehicle, you will be satisfied with this business.”

Terry Jurey - Skiatook, OK

Jul 25, 2016

“just had my 2005 Yukon denali repaired here and could not have chosen a better place it needed lot's of work! and they treated it like they owned it. work outstanding! job well done.”

Bryan C - Moore, OK

Jul 06, 2016

“Dallas and Joe have gone above and beyond to take care of me and all 3 vehicles I have taken to them. Improving reliability, performance and appearance!”

Rod E - Norman, OK

Jun 09, 2016

“Thank you to Dallas and Joe for getting my car back in shape! Dropped it off in the morning and they had it ready by the end of the day! And, thanks to their free loaner car, I didn't have to get a ride to work and back! You guys are great and I'll definitely come see you when I have any repair needs in the future! Thanks again!!! ”

Lauren N - Midwest City, OK

Jun 04, 2016

“Outstanding customer service! Car hasn't driven this well in years! I expected the repairs to take a couple of days- instead I left my car(and used the loaner car) at 8:45am and it was ready for me before I left work that afternoon. I love that the repairs have 12 month/12K mile warranty too. I can't imagine that I will need it but a great bonus. ”

Jackie - Jones, OK

May 17, 2016

“They have replaced a hydraulic lifter in my GMC pickup and repaired oil leaks in my diesel Volkswagen Jetta. I am confident that Joe and Dallas can fix anything and if it can't be fixed they will tell you. Honest and efficient. You can't go wrong at Southside Garage.”

David H - Newcastle, OK